Skip to main content Skip to footer

SSCP Training Programme

Salford Safeguarding Children Partnership is developing a hybrid training programme, offering a combination of virtual and face to face training courses and events.  Courses currently available to book are detailed below.  Click on the course you are interested in viewing to see more details and how to apply.  Details of previous courses held throughout the year can be found at the bottom of this page.

Information and learning on a variety of subject matters related to safeguarding children, can also be accessed through  E-learning courses7 minute briefings, learning from Practice Reviews, lunch bowls, and practitioner forums.  A selection of informative presentations can also be viewed on the SSCP You Tube Channel.

Title Date/time Closing date for nominations

2024

 

 

E-Safety Essentials - Basic Awareness

Thursday 18 April
10am - 12 noon

25 March

Trauma informed Practice

Wednesday 24 April
9.30am - 12.30pm

Not applicable

Sexual Health 

Thursday 25 April
9.30am - 2pm

Not applicable

Working Together to Safeguard Children

Monday 29 April
9.30am - 4pm

1 April

Engagement and Early Help Assessment

Friday 3 May
9.30am - 3pm

5 April

MARAC/DASH

Tuesday 7 May
Session 1: 10am - 12noon
Session 2: 1.30pm - 3.30pm

5 April 

Stressed out Brain

Thursday 9 May
9.30am - 3pm

25 April

Neurodiversity in children and young people who are academically achieving

Tuesday 14 May
9.30am - 11am

Not applicable

Sexual Health

Monday 20 May
9.30am - 2pm

Not applicable

Safeguarding Updates and Developments (Refresher)

Wednesday 22 May
9.30am - 12.30pm

26 April

Reducing Parental Conflict and Supporting Parent Relationships

Thursday 23 May
9.30am - 4.30pm

29 April

Working with Fathers and Father Figures

Tuesday 4 June
12.30pm - 1.30pm

Not applicable

Family Partnership Model

Wednesday 5 June
12 noon - 1pm

Not applicable

Introduction to Substance Use

Thursday 6 June
9.30am - 12.30pm

9 May 

Strategy Meetings and Section 47 Enquiries

Monday 10 June
10am - 12 noon

Not applicable

Good Practice Event

Think Child - Think Adult - Think Family

Tuesday 11 June
9.30am - 12 noon

21 May

Working Together to Safeguard Children 

Wednesday 12 June
9.30am - 4pm

16 May

Introduction to Domestic Abuse

Thursday 13 June
9.30am - 4pm

17 May

Understanding the Threat of Incel Violence

Thursday 13 June
10am - 12 noon

Not applicable

Sexual Health

Monday 17 June
9.30am - 2pm

Not applicable

Anti-Discriminatory Practice & Identity
Cultural Consciousness Work with Children & Families

Tuesday 18 June
1pm - 3.30pm

Not applicable

Small Steps Right Wing Extremism

Tuesday 18 June
1pm - 3pm

Not applicable

Multi-agency Level 3 Guest Speaker

Session 1: Monday 24th June
1pm - 3.15pm

Session 2: Tuesday 25 June
1pm - 3.45pm

4 June

E-Safety Essentials - Intermediate 

Wednesday 26 June
9.30am - 1pm

Not applicable

Engagement and Early Help Assessment

Tuesday 2 July
9.30am - 3pm

10 June

Neurodiversity in children and young people who are academically achieving

Tuesday 2 July
9.30am - 11am

Not applicable

Preventing Violent Extremism

Tuesday 2 July
10am - 11.30am

Not applicable

Safeguarding Updates and Developments (Refresher)

Wednesday 3 July
9.30am - 12.30pm

10 June

Family Partnership Model

Wednesday 3 July
12 noon - 1pm

Not applicable

Harmful Sexual Behaviours Pathway Launch

Thursday 11 July
1pm - 2pm

Not applicable
Working with Fathers and Father Figures

Monday 15 July 2024
9.30am - 1pm

21 June 2024

Preventing Violent Extremism

Tuesday 10 September
12 noon - 1pm

Not applicable

Family Matters - Extreme Right Wing

Wednesday 11 September
1pm - 3pm

Not applicable

Understanding the Threat of Incel Violence

Thursday 12 September
10am - 12 noon

Not applicable

Family Partnership Model

Thursday 12 September
12 noon - 1pm

Not applicable

Engagement and Early Help Assessment

Monday 23 September
9.30am - 3pm

4 September 

Family Partnership Model

Wednesday 25 September
9.30am  - 1pm

Wednesday 28th August 2024

Family Partnership Model

Thursday 3 October
12 noon - 1pm

Not applicable

Family Partnership Model

Wednesday 9 October
9.30am - 1pm

Wednesday 11th September 2024

Family Partnership Model

Thursday 7 November
12 noon - 1pm

Not applicable

E-Safety Essentials - Intermediate

Wednesday 13 November 
9.30am - 1pm

Not applicable

Extreme Right Wing Gaming and Grooming

Wednesday 13 November
1pm - 3pm

Not applicable

Family Partnership Model

Thursday 14 November
9.30am - 1pm

Thursday 17th October 2024

Engagement and Early Help Assessment

Tuesday 26 November
9.30am - 3pm

4 November

Family Partnership Model

Thursday 5 December
12 noon - 1pm

Not applicable

Preventing Violent Extremism

Thursday 5 December
10am - 11.30am

Not applicable

Understanding the Threat of Incel Violence

Thursday 12 December
10am - 12 noon

Not applicable

2025

 

 

Engagement and Early Help Assessment

Friday 17 January
9.30am - 3pm

18 December 2024

E-Safety Essentials - Intermediate

Thursday 13 February
12.30pm - 4pm

Not applicable

Preventing Violent Extremism

Thursday 6 March 
10am - 11.30am

Not applicable

Understanding the Threat of Incel Violence

Thursday 13 March
10am - 12 noon

Not applicable

Small Steps Right Wing Extremism

Tuesday 25 March
1pm - 3pm

Not applicable

Please note that places are not guaranteed and will depend on the number of applications received and to ensure multi-agency representation.

Following the closing date for nominations, you will will be contacted and you will be informed if you have been successful in obtaining a place.

Virtual training will be delivered via Microsoft Teams and you will receive an email with a link to the online session.

The SSCP implements a charging policy for agencies for staff who fail to attend virtual courses if we are not informed of cancellation at least 10 working days before the session. This includes participants who join the session late which may result in your attendance not being recorded. The charge for non-attendance or late arrival will be £50.

For any booking issues or training queries please contact sscptraining@salford.gov.uk

 

 

Title Date Closing date for nominations

Understanding Child Exploitation

Session 1: Monday 17 April,  9.15am - 12.15pm
Session 2: Monday 24 April, 9.15am - 12.15pm

24 March

Preventing Violent Extremism

Tuesday 18th April 
1pm - 3pm

Fully booked

Engagement and Early Help Assessment

Wednesday 19 April
9.30am - 12.30pm

29 March

Youth Mental Health First Aid
Please note this course will be face to face

Day 1: Wednesday 19 April, 9am - 5pm
Day 2: Thursday 20 April, 9am - 5pm

22 March

Level 3 Guest Speaker 

Session1: 24 April, 1pm - 3.30pm
Session 2: 25th April, 1pm - 3.45pm

6 April

Reducing Conflict and Supporting Parent Relationships

Session 1: Wednesday 26 April, 9.30am - 12.30pm
Session 2: Thursday 27 April, 9.30am - 12.30pm

24 March

Domestic Abuse: children and young people using harm

Wednesday 26 April
10am - 11am

12 April

Introduction to Restorative Conferencing
Please note this course will be face to face

Friday 28 April
9.30am - 12.30pm

Not applicable

Supporting Trans and Gender Variant Children and Young People
Please note this course will be face to face

Friday 28 April 
10am - 4pm

Not applicable

Basic Awareness Child Exploitation

Wednesday 3 May
10am - 12.30pm

12 April

Reducing Conflict and Supporting Parent Relationships

Session 1: Wednesday 3 May, 9.30am - 12.30pm
Session 2: Thursday 4 May, 9.30am - 12.30pm

12 April

Hate Crime

Thursday 11 May
10am - 11am

Not applicable

Understanding the Threat of Incel Violence

Thursday 11 May
10am - 12 noon

Fully booked

Stressed out Brain
Please note this course will be face to face

Tuesday 16 May
9.30am - 3.00pm

20 April

Introduction to Domestic Abuse
Please note this course will be  face to face

Thursday 18 May
9.30am - 4.00pm

20 April

Domestic Abuse: children and young people safety planning

Thursday 18 May
10am - 11am

2 May

Small Steps Right Wing Extremism

Thursday 18 May
1pm - 3pm

Not applicable

Working Together to Safeguard Children
Please note this course will be face to face

Monday 22 May
9.30am - 4pm

24 April

Engagement and Early Help Assessment

Wednesday 24 May
9.30am - 12.30pm

3 May

Youth Mental Health First Aid 
Please note this course will be face to face

Day 1: Wednesday 7 June, 9am - 5pm
Day 2: Thursday 8 June, 9am - pm

10 May

Managing Allegations against Professionals
Please note this course will be face to face

Tuesday 13 June
9.30am - 12 noon

Not applicable

Preventing Violent Extremism

Tuesday 13 June
1pm - 3pm

Not applicable

Reducing Conflict and Supporting Parent Relationships
This course will be held face to face

Wednesday 14 June
9.30am - 4.30pm

17 May

Introduction to Substance Misuse
This course will be held face to face

Tuesday 20th June 
9.30am - 12.30pm

22 May

Hate Crime Reporting Centre
This course will be held face to face

Tuesday 20 June
1pm - 3.30pm

Not applicable

Safeguarding Updates and Developments (Refresher)

Wednesday 21 June
9.30am - 12.30pm
23 May

Recognition and Response to Fabricated and Induced Illness
and Perplexing Presentation
This course will be held face to face

Thursday 22 June
9.30am - 12 noon
25 May

Introduction to Restorative Conferencing
This course will be held face to face

Thursday 29 June
9.30am - 12.30pm

Not applicable

Strategy Meetings and Section 47

Thursday 6 July
9.30am - 12 noon

Not applicable

Female Genital Mutilation

Thursday 6 July 
1pm - 4pm

14 June

Engagement and Early Help Assessment

Friday 7 July
9.30am - 12.30pm

16 June

Working Together to Safeguard Children
This course will be held face to face

Tuesday 11 July
9.30am - 4.00pm

2 June 

Reducing Conflict and Supporting Parent Relationships

Session 1: Wednesday 12 July, 9.30am - 12.30pm
Session 2: Friday 14 July, 9.30am - 12.30pm

 

Cultural Consciousness

Wednesday 12 July 
1.30pm- 3.00pm

Not applicable 

Understanding the Threat of Incel Violence

Thursday 13 July
10am - 12 noon

Not applicable

Multi-agency Level 3 Guest Speaker 

Session 1: Monday 17th July, 1pm - 3.15pm
Session 2: Thursday 20th July, 1pm - 3.45pm

30th June

Stressed out Brain
This course will be held face to face

Tuesday 18 July
9.30am - 3.00pm

20 June

Small Steps Right Wing Extremism

Tuesday 18 July
1pm- 3pm

Not applicable

Understanding Child Exploitation

Session 1: Thursday 20 July, 9.15m - 12.15pm
Session 2: Thursday 27th July, 9.15am - 12.15pm

22nd June

Introduction to the NEW Early Help Assessment

Thursday 24 August
1.30pm - 2.30pm

Not applicable

Introduction to Substance Misuse
This course will be held face to face

Tuesday 5 September
9.30am - 12.30pm

7 August

Introduction to the NEW Early Help Assessment

Thursday 7 September
1.30pm - 2.30pm

 

Safeguarding Updates and Developments (Refresher)

Monday 11 September
9.30am - 12.30pm

14 August

MARAC & DASH

Tuesday 12 September
Session 1: 10am - 12 noon
Session 2: 1.30pm - 3.30pm

22 August

Preventing Violent Extremism

Thursday 14 September
1pm - 3pm

Not applicable

Lessons from Case Reviews

Friday 15 September
12 noon - 1pm

Not applicable

Reducing Conflict and Supporting Parent Relationships

Session 1:Monday 18 September, 9.30am - 12.30pm
Session 2: Wednesday 20 September, 9.30am - 12.30pm

25 August

Small Steps Right Wing Extremism

Tuesday 19 September
1pm - 3pm

Not applicable

Introduction to the NEW Early Help Assessment

Wednesday 20 September
3.30pm - 4.30pm

Not applicable

Understanding and Responding to Child Exploitation

Session 1: Thursday 21 September, 9.15am - 12.15pm
Session 2: Tuesday 26 September, 9.15am - 12.15pm

28 August

Recognising and Responding to Neglect

This event will be face to face

Monday 25 September
Session 1: 9.30am - 12.15pm
Session 2: 1pm - 3.45pm

24 August

Stressed out Brain
This course will be held face to face

Tuesday 26 September
9.30am - 3pm

24 August

Introduction to Domestic Abuse
This course will be held face to face

Wednesday 27 September
9.30am - 4.30pm

25 August

Family Partnership Model 

Thursday 28 September
11am - 12 noon

Not applicable

Introduction to the NEW Early Help Assessment

Wednesday 4 October
10am - 11am

Not applicable

Strategy Meetings and Section 47 Enquiries

Thursday 5 October
9.30am - 12 noon

22 September

Hate Crime Bystander Intervention
This course will be held face to face

Thursday 5 October
Session 1: 12.30pm - 3.30pm
Session 2: 5.30pm - 8.30pm

Not applicable

Reducing Conflict and Supporting Parent Relationships
This course will be face to face

Thursday 5 October
9.30am - 4.30pm

7 September

Basic Awareness of Child and Adolescent Exploitation

Wednesday 11 October
10am - 12.30pm

18 September

Communicating with Children
This course will be face to face

Thursday 12 October
9.30am - 4pm

19 September

Hate Crime 

Tuesday 17 October
2pm - 3pm

Not applicable

Working Together to Safeguard Children
This course will be held face to face

Wednesday 18 October
9.30am - 4.00pm

15 September

Engagement and Early Help Assessment
This course will be held face to face

Tuesday 24th October
9.30am - 12.30pm

26 September

Introduction to Restorative Conferencing
This course will be held face to face

Friday 27 October
9.30am - 12.30pm

Not applicable

Sexual Health
This course will be held face to face

Monday 30 October
9.30am - 2pm

Not applicable

Managing Allegations Against Professionals
This course will be held face to face

Wednesday 1 November
9.30am - 12 noon

Not applicable

Latest news

Details of all the latest news from the Salford Safeguarding Children Partnership.

Cookie notice

Find out more about how this website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience.